Chester from the Walls.

I’M BACK!!!!  We’ve moved a fair way since last time I blogged.   But now I have the internets sorted (for the time being) and other little annoying domestic things fixed, things should be ok for a while.   I’m not going to try and catch up whats been missed getting to Chester, we’ll be turning around in a day or two and doing it all again any way.

We are currently moored up in the middle of Chester.  It’s been fine, no problems at all.  The town is beautiful, lots of black & white buildings.   We walked around the walls yesterday.  The history is amazing.

The clock on the wall

The clock on the wall

Looking into town

Looking into town

Under the clock

Under the clock

Original stone work

Original stone work

Looking down on the Roman Garden

Looking down on the Roman Garden

Random Lamp

Random Lamp

Chester University wall.  I liked the door.

Chester University wall. I liked the door.

Between the wall and the canal

Between the wall and the canal

This entry was posted in Canals, Travel, UK and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Chester from the Walls.

  1. lance says:

    love the door

    Like

Leave a comment