Jones the Grocer pop up market.

I’d read that this market is really good.   So I cabbed it over to Jones at Gardens Plaza.  The market man starts selling at 10.00 am, he sets up in a corner of Jones the Grocer.   The smell of the fresh herbs & veg when you walk in is fantastic.   Does a roaring trade.   Loads of fresh veg, eggs, some honey, herbs.   I got there about 10 minutes after he started and a good fifth of the produce was gone.   Lots of expats buying up big.   I would if I lived here, I didn’t ask the prices.

dsc_0002 dsc_0003 dsc_0004 dsc_0005 dsc_0006

 

This entry was posted in Abu Dhabi, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

