Fool me once ~

shame on me.  Fool me twice – shame on you.  Don’t know who said this first, but it was a saying that signalled trouble ahead when ex-boss would say it at work.

A bloke on a push bike asked to borrow some money from me this week.   Claiming his father had died and for some reason he didn’t have cash on him for the train.  Promised to pay it back.   So what do you do – what if he was genuine?  How bad would it be for my Karma to turn my back on him in this position?

At this stage I haven’t seen him again.   But Karma is a b!tch and will bite him on the ar$e for lying to me.   As a rule my Karma is pretty good, and things usually work out ok.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fool me once ~

  1. Jacquie says:

    Hi Lesley, That is backwards 🙂 Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me. (for falling for it again).
    You seem to be still enjoying yourselves, that bods well for us. Did it take long to get use to living in a small space? The sunset photos are wonderful! Keep them coming.
    We are having fun in a caravan. The tenants have moved in and my stuff is at the op shop or stored. (I can see why it upset you, its hard to unload most of your things)

    Like

Leave a Reply

